To encourage the involvement of young researchers, the best student papers written (1st author) and presented by students orally or in a poster section will be awarded during the closing ceremony. All awardees will receive certificates and cash or valuable prices sponsored by the Radioengineering Society, Czechoslovakia Section of IEEE - MTT / AP / ED Joint Chapter, and International Union of Radio Science. Authors of all winning papers are required to attend the MAREW event personally.